The Binding Song by Elodie Harper - Interview!


A chilling debut for fans of Mo Hayder and Sharon Bolton, THE BINDING SONG takes you on a trip to Halvergate Prison. If you’re lucky, you’ll get to leave…

‘Splendidly unsettling’ John Connolly

Dr Janet Palmer is the new lead psychologist at HMP Halvergate in a remote, bleak area of Norfolk. At first, she was excited by the promotion. Then she starts to see how many secrets are hiding behind the high walls.

A string of inmates have committed suicide, leaving no reasons why, and her predecessor has disappeared – along with his notes. The staff are hostile, the threat of violence is ever-present, and there are rumours of an eyeless woman stalking the corridors, punishing the inmates for their sins.… Read more >>>

The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare - Blog Tour Stop! (Interview)

Summary from Goodreads

‘I am a Duke. I’m not asking you to marry me. I am offering to marry you. It’s a different thing entirely.’

When the Duke of Ashbury returns from war scarred, he realises he needs an heir – which means he needs a wife! When Emma Gladstone, a vicar’s daughter turned seamstress visits wearing a wedding dress, he decides on the spot that she’ll do.

His terms are simple:
– They will be husband and wife by night only.
– No lights, no kissing.
– No questions about his battle scars.
– Last, and most importantly… Once she’s pregnant with his heir, they need never share a bed again.
Read more >>>

Inventory 4: Winter Storm by Andy Briggs - Blog Tour Stop!



In the fourth book of this gripping series, the Inventory’s final secrets are revealed. Having learned a troubling truth about himself in the Black Zone of the Inventory, Dev is called back into action to defend the world’s greatest store of futuristic tech, and he’ll need all the help he can get from his friends. Someone has stolen Winter Storm, a swarm of powerful biobots, and is using them to infect and control people! Who can be trusted now?

Published by Scholastic



When I was a child I didn’t go anywhere. Well, not quite.… Read more >>>

The Ice Sea Pirates by Frida Nilsson - Mini-Review & Extract


Ten-year-old Siri and her little sister Miki live with their elderly father in an Arctic archipelago. One day, while they are out gathering snowberries, Miki is abducted by Captain Whitehead.

Everyone knows the story about Captain Whitehead, a pirate with hair white as snow and heart as empty as an ice cave. All he wants is children, the smaller the better. They say Whitehead has a diamond mine, a great chasm in the earth. To be taken to that mine is the worst thing that can happen to a child.

To prevent her father from risking his life to find Miki, Siri sets out to find her sister by herself.… Read more >>>

Dinosaurium Welcome to the Museum book giveaway!!!

These books are full of luscious facts and fantastic illustrations! They are sure to capture attentions everywhere! We quite simply love them all and we are so happy to be able to give away all of these fantastic titles!  Botanicum, Animalium and Historium!! YAY!!! UK only please 🙂

Here is some info on the books I will be giving away!


Summary from Amazon

Welcome to the museum that is always open to explore…
Step inside the pages of this beautiful book to discover galleries of dinosaurs, expertly curated to bring you the experience of a fascinating exhibition from the comfort of your own home.… Read more >>>

Bad Sister by Sam Carrington - Extract!

Summary from Amazon UK

Sisters. Allies. Liars.

The gripping new thriller from the bestselling author of Saving Sophie.

Stephanie is scared for her life. Her psychologist, Connie Summers, wants to help her face her fears, but Connie will never really understand her. Stephanie’s past has been wiped away for her own protection. Stephanie isn’t even her real name. But then, Dr Summers isn’t Connie’s real name either.

And that’s not all the women have in common. As Stephanie opens up about her troubled relationship with her brother, Connie is forced to confront her own dark family secrets.

When a mutilated body is dumped in plain sight, it will have devastating consequences for both women.

Read more >>>

Summary from Amazon

Alexia Kennedy – interior decorator extraordinaire – has been tasked with giving the little village of Middledip the community café it’s always dreamed of.

After months of fundraising, the villagers can’t wait to see work get started – but disaster strikes when every last penny is stolen. With Middledip up in arms at how this could have happened, Alexia feels ready to admit defeat.

But help comes in an unlikely form when woodsman, Ben Hardaker and his rescue owl Barney, arrive on the scene. Another lost soul who’s hit rock bottom, Ben and Alexia make an unlikely partnership.… Read more >>>


Summary from Goodreads

No-one remembers your past. But you do.

‘Antonia, Antonia. My name is Antonia.’

It’s been her name for many years. But sometimes, like tonight, she forgets.

Antonia has a secret. A secret so dark and so deep that she can barely admit it to herself. Instead, she treats herself to Friday night sessions of self-harm while her husband David is at the pub, and her best friend Sophie is drinking too much wine a few doors down.

Nobody close to her knows the truth about what the teenage Antonia saw all those years ago. No-one, that is, except her mother.… Read more >>>


The Queen of Grip-lit is back…

‘A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!’ HEAT

‘A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don’t read it before bed if you’re easily spooked!’ SUN


When a burned body is found in a disused signal box, suspicion falls on lonely teenager Gabriel Webb. There’s no doubt he was at the scene of the crime, but does he really deserve what awaits him in prison?… Read more >>>


Today I will be showcasing these fabulously designed bags from the lovely Faye over at Daydreamers Thoughts. This is her new venture and I do hope that people will support her and buy one of these fab bags! The slogan – ‘HAVE IT, HAVEN’T READ IT YET’ will mean loads to all of you bookish people out there because lets face it we will probably never see the end of our to-be-read piles! 😉



More Info and Buying Link:


 … Read more >>>