10 Random Things About Never Forget by Richard Davis

Summary:

Saul Marshall is on the run.

As a wave of seemingly random assassinations engulfs California, Marshall finds himself drawn into a situation spiralling out of control.

He soon discovers some of the webs’ most secure protocols have been compromised by a rogue team of former Chinese agents. When Marshall realises what they plan, the stakes are raised…

And that’s before the Secretary of State gets involved. Can Marshall unravel the deceit and tricks before it’s too late? Can he stop the carnage, or will he become part of it? One thing is for certain: either way his enemies will never forget.… Read more >>>

LOST FOR WORDS by Stephanie Butland - COVER REVEAL!

Early Praise

What an absolute stunner of a book. I  LOVED it and cried like a motherf***er. If you care about books (or humans) read it!’ Shelley Harris

Burns fiercely with love and hurt. A quirky, rare and beautiful novel, one you’d be delighted to unearth in any book shop. And Loveday Cardew is a character who leaps from the pages into our hearts.’ Linda Green

‘This book will warm and break your heart in equal measure. This is a must-read novel.’

Claire DyerRead more >>>

The Everything Machine by Ally Kennen - 10 Random Things Blog Tour Stop!

Summary:

Three kids let loose with a top-secret magical machine with a mind of it’s own . . . What could possibly go wrong? Olly, Stevie and Bird have just had a very special delivery. It’s a machine that has a name, can speak and is able to print ANYTHING they want it to. How about a never-ending supply of sweets and a cool swimming pool in the shed, for starters? But is getting everything you’ve ever wished for all it’s cracked up to be?

*Publishe by Scholastic

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34069297-the-everything-machine

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Everything-Machine-Ally-Kennen/dp/1407138553

 10 Random Things about The Everything Machine

In my new book ‘The Everything Machine,’ Olly, eleven, gets a wrong delivery.Read more >>>

FIR by Sharon Gosling - Blog Tour Stop!

Summary

Prepare to be scared out of your wits. Red Eye is the killer YA series from Stripes Publishing featuring a fusion of pop culture and current fears from award-winning authors and rising stars that give horror a frighteningly contemporary makeover. In Fir, Sharon Gosling turns to Scandinavian legends and a psychological horror that will make your blood freeze.

Set in an isolated corner of Sweden, Fir combines insanity with the disturbing mysteries of an old plantation house and its ancient forests. It is a close, atmospheric horror story that will chill the reader to the bone.

Being cut off from civilization by the harsh Swedish winter is bad enough, but it gets worse when the snows come early and all links between the Strombergs and the outside world cease.… Read more >>>

Elisenda Domènech Investigations by Chris Lloyd - 10 Random Things Blog Tour Stop!

Summary:

When a child disappears, the clock starts ticking

Detective Elisenda Domènech has had a tough few years. The loss of her daughter and a team member; the constant battles against colleagues and judges; the harrowing murder investigations… But it’s about to get much worse.

When the son of a controversial local politician goes missing at election time, Elisenda is put on the case. They simply must solve it. Only the team also have to deal with a spate of horrifically violent break-ins. People are being brutalised in their own homes and the public demands answers.

Could there be a connection?… Read more >>>

Baker Street Academy: Sherlock Homes and the Disappearing Diamond by Sam Hearn- Blog Tour!

Summary:

John Watson has barely settled into his new school, Baker Street Academy, when his teacher announces a trip to one of London’s top museums, home to the world’s most famous jewel. But it’s been stolen! When police catch the thief it seems the case is closed. Can Sherlock Holmes uncover the mystery behind this extraordinary gem?

*Published by Scholastic*

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33410867-baker-street-academy

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Baker-Street-Academy-Sherlock-Disappearing/dp/1407161849

 

10 Random Things About Baker Street Academy:

1. Baker Street Academy: Sherlock Holmes and the Disappearing Diamond’ was actually going to be called ‘Sherlock Holmes and the Case Of The Alpine Star’. I’ll admit that a disappearing diamond is probably a bit more attention grabbing!… Read more >>>

I Don't Know What to Call My Cat by Simon Philip & Ella Bailey - Blog Tour Stop!

Today I have something a bit special on the blog….a WONDERFUL 10 Random Things post from Simon Philip & Ella Bailey – Author of I Don’t Know What to Call My Cat!

Simon:

1.  I am not, and have never been, a cat owner.  Perhaps I never will be.  I’d like to think otherwise, but, as the saying goes, with great cat comes great responsibility.  Actually, I’m not sure that’s quite right.   It’s power, isn’t it?  Oh well, you know what I mean.  As I was saying, having a cat DOES come with great responsibility, and I’m not sure I’m ready for quite that much just yet. Read more >>>

Chasing Shadows by T.A. Williams - Blog Tour Stop

Summary:

Amy had it all – money, brains and beauty. And then the accident happened.

The Present Day: Left blind and without her family, Amy feels she needs to get away. On a trip along the Camino, she is accompanied by the mysterious and troubled Luke. Having been set up to help Amy by a mutual friend, Luke finds he is also running from his past…

1314: A Templar Knight, Luc, is also running. He meets the wife of a former comrade, now blinded in a terrifying attack: Aimee. Taking her under his wing, they must journey together through a dangerous world.… Read more >>>

The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden - 10 Random Things Blog Tour Stop!

Summary

‘Frost-demons have no interest in mortal girls wed to mortal men. In the stories, they only come for the wild maiden.’

In a village at the edge of the wilderness of northern Russia, where the winds blow cold and the snow falls many months of the year, an elderly servant tells stories of sorcery, folklore and the Winter King to the children of the family, tales of old magic frowned upon by the church.

But for the young, wild Vasya these are far more than just stories. She alone can see the house spirits that guard her home, and sense the growing forces of dark magic in the woods…

Atmospheric and enchanting, with an engrossing adventure at its core, The Bear and the Nightingale is perfect for readers of Naomi Novik’s Uprooted, Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus, and Neil Gaiman.

Read more >>>
THE WHITE TOWER by Cathryn Constable - Blog Tour Stop!

Summary

Alchemy meets dreamy reality in this new atmospheric adventure from the author of the bestselling debut, The Wolf Princess.

The White Tower is the uplifting and magical story of Livy, a young girl lost in throws of grief and forced to move schools. Struggling to cope with life, Livy finds solace high up on the rooftop amongst the domes and spires of her new home. With the perfect blend of science and dreamy reality, Constable paints a rich and atmospheric story of a lonely girl coming to terms with the death of her best friend and finding a way to let go of her pain.… Read more >>>